Minister’s Lifetime Achievement Award + Premier’s Awards

Yesterday, the Ontario government announced the winners of the annual Minister’s Lifetime Achievement Award and the Premier’s Awards for College Graduates, which honour college leaders and graduates who have made enduring contributions to Ontario’s postsecondary system and helped build a stronger Ontario.

Jill Dunlop, Minister of Colleges and Universities, presented the Minister’s Lifetime Achievement Award to two outstanding leaders who made a lasting difference to Ontario’s colleges. The 2022 recipients are:

  • Anne Sado, former president of George Brown College
  • MaryLynn West-Moynes, former president and CEO of Georgian College


The Premier’s Awards for College Graduates recognizes recent and past graduates from seven categories who have made outstanding social and economic contributions to society. The 2022 recipients are:

  • Shereen Ashman from Centennial College for Community Services
  • Murray Brewster from Niagara College for Creative Arts and Design
  • Mark Cameron from Humber College for Health Sciences
  • Steve DeRoy from Fleming College for Technology
  • Jennifer Green from Conestoga College for Apprenticeship
  • Jason Rasevych from Confederation College for Business
  • Erica Williams from Niagara College for Recent Graduate



Learn more: